Our Professionals

Our Partners and Staff are committed to building a one-on-one relationship with all our clients, and provide the attention, commitment and expertise you deserve.

Lewis A. Affetto, CPA

Managing Partner
Ext. 104

laffetto@affettocpa.com

As the Managing Partner at Bernard A. Affetto & Co., Lewis Affetto is passionate about his business growth and management consulting work with clients. Lewis has more than 30 years of experience serving businesses and individuals throughout the Chicagoland area.

His areas of corporate expertise include business growth consulting, planning, development and ownership, tax and professional services, in industries such as: insurance, construction, real estate, manufacturing (production) and not-for-profit.

Individual areas of expertise include: preparation of tax returns, development of strategies to meet personal and family goals, planning for gifting strategies, annual tax projections and quarterly estimated tax payments, tax planning and analysis for divorced couples, and individual tax audit representation.

Professional Affiliations
American Institute of Certified Public Accountants
Illinois Society of Certified Public Accountants
National Society of Accountants

Education
University of Chicago, B.S. Accounting

Maria R. Gambino, CPA

Partner
Ext. 105

mgambino@affettocpa.com

As Partner, Maria concentrates on tax planning and compliance for all types of closely held businesses and individuals in the Chicagoland area for over 28 years.

Her areas of corporate expertise include business growth consulting, planning, development and ownership, tax and professional services, in industries such as: insurance, manufacturing, real estate.

Individual areas of expertise include: preparation of tax returns, development of strategies to meet personal and family goals, planning for gifting strategies, retirement planning, annual tax projections and quarterly estimated tax payments, tax planning and individual tax audit representation. In addition, Maria assists individuals in various stages of the divorce process helping allocate support payments into taxable alimony and nontaxable child support, aid in determining the value of the property settlement and tax attributes, and work out the post-divorce budgets and cash flow.

Professional Affiliations
Illinois Society of Certified Public Accountants

Education
Florida Atlantic University, B.S. Accounting

Roxane Pope, CPA

Partner
Ext. 109

rpope@affettocpa.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Benedict J. Affetto
Certified Public Accountant
Ext. 107

baffetto@affettocpa.com

Danielle M. Atkins
Certified Public Accountant
Ext. 108

datkins@affettocpa.com

Raffaella Caputi
Office Manager
Ext. 101

rcaputi@affettocpa.com

Justyna Mliczek
Accountant
Ext. 106

jmliczek@affettocpa.com

Emily Tidyman
Receptionist
Ext. 100

etidyman@affettocpa.com